Committees | Montgomery County

MIH is working with leaders in Montgomery and Howard Counties and in Baltimore City to establish regional MIH Housing Committees.  These Committees will be composed of people with developmental disabilities, family members of people with developmental disabilities, local government officials, and service providers. 

Upcoming Meetings

Montgomery County Committee Members

  • Jillian Copeland, Founder & President of Main Street Housing, Committee co-chair
  • Tigest Alemu, Executive Director of Commuity Options, Committee co-chair
  • Stephanie Killian, Previously Chief Division of Housing, Montgomery County Department of Housing & Community Affairs
  • Carolyn Chen, Legislative Analyst, Montgomery County Council
  • Steve Keener, Executive Director, Jubilee Association of MD
  • Larry Bram, Senior Vice President for Innovation & Program Development, Easter Seals
  • David Ervin, CEO, JFGH
  • Chuck Short, Parent, County Leader
  • Rick Callahan, Executive Director, Compass Inc
  • Regina Morales, Manager, Montgomery County Department of Health & Human Services
  • John Bogasky, Parent-Coordinator, Special Olympics
  • Sabria Still, Scheduler, County Council
  • Conor O’Shaughnessy, Self Advocate
  • Diane Dressler, Consultant, MIH
  • Sarah Basehart, Executive Director, Independence Now
  • Fred Swan, Director of Resident Service, HOC
  • Rosemary DiPietro, CCS Program Manager, Montgomery County DHHS
  • Trevor Golden, Self Advocate
  • Sharonda Huffman, Maryland Inclusive Housing Director of Housing
  • Lauren Silverstone, Maryland Inclusive Housing Community Living Coordinator

Past Meeting Minutes